Well written!

Recognizing writers who have participated in CSU Writes and whose writing has been honored with an award or distinction.

Dr. Julie Heinrichs, NREL

In recognition of her writing productivity, Dr. Julie Heinrichs won the 2019 “Most Publications” award from the Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory and the department of Ecosystem Science and Sustainability (Warner College of Natural Resources).  Julie started participating in CSU Writes workshops and retreats in 2018.

Josh Hewitt

Josh Hewitt, Statistics

Josh (and coauthors) was awarded the 2018 Wiley-The International Environmetrics Society Best Environmetrics Paper Award for the paper “Remote effects spatial process models for modeling teleconnections”. Josh participated in a CSU Writes manuscript editing group, Spring 2018.

Recognizing that research is writing & that great research is great writing!

To add your, your colleague’s, or your student’s story to CSU Writes’ ACCOLADES page complete the form below or email CSU Writes at

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.